As a retired Chief Warrant Officer, US Navy, I heard about the Semper Fi Fund through a radio program I frequent almost daily, Hugh Hewitt on the Salem Radio Network.

Last Memorial Day, while I was listening, Hugh had on as guests, marine after marine who’d been injured in one way or another, most having lost limbs in service to our country, and it really struck a chord with me. My wife and I have often given to various causes supporting the armed forces, particularly the Navy since that’s where I’m most associated, but after I heard the stories of these brave young men and women who had sacrificed so much in order to allow all of us to enjoy the freedoms we so often take for granted, I decided I wanted to do more.

So, starting with the first royalty check I receive from “Sherlock Holmes and the Whitechapel Vampire”

I’m giving 10% of all I make from this book to the Semper Fi Fund

If you were thinking of buying my book, I hope this will induce you to do so, that this donation may be ever increased. But even and especially if you were not, please visit the Semper Fi Fund website and make a donation yourself. God bless the men and women of our military and God bless the USA.

