It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything. I could say I’ve been terribly busy writing (which is true), and my laborious day job has been keeping me extremely busy (also true), but the real truth is I’ve been lax and lazy with this blog.

I am, however, nearing the end of the writing cycle for my sequel to Sherlock Holmes and the WHitechapel Vampire, tentatively titled (though it changes month to month) SHERLOCK HOLMES AND THE BODY SNATCHERS, Whitechapel Vampire Book II.

As part of my research for this book, which is written more in the style of the original canon, though not exactly, I’ve begun re-reading the canon, back to front, so to speak. I’m using the William S. Baring-Gould chrnonology to begin reading the stories that supposedly occurred last, first. Anyone who’s read the short stories is familiar with the way they seem to jump around in time, so I resorted to an authority on the canon. I’m also posting a page here that has the entire chronology listed, as compiled by James Hoy. Hoy used four letter abbreviations for the works, and I include those, with the actual titles and I’ve included which collection of stories they can be found.

So, please avail yourself to the Baring-Gould Chrnonology of Arthur Conan Doyle’s stories about SHERLOCK HOLMES.

