March 26th book signing for Best Editorial Cartoons of the Year was less than a rousing success…the total number of books sold was zero…

Photo130

 

The signing took place at the Barnes and Noble at 12170 Jefferson Ave, Newport News, VA 23602. The store was very nice and Diana, who was the manager on duty, was very nice and asked me to sign two copies for the store at the end of the night.  The only success of the night was that I was able to give away a ton of bookmarks to the patrons who walked by.

Being from San Diego (at least for the last few years), I was not used to the cold weather or the snow. I was actually snowed on for the first time in over thirty years.

Photo129

Car

 

The bright spot of the evening was that I gave away a ton of bookmarks for my novels.

bookmarkside2 copy bookmarkside1 copy

 

On the return trip home, in the airports, I was able to place my bookmarks in the airport bookstores. Hopefully they will reach a wide audience.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

