In conjunction with the upcoming release of SHERLOCK HOLMES AND THE RETURN OF THE WHITECHAPEL VAMPIRE, on October 21, 2015

SH&RTNofWV Front cover

I am re-booting this blog and renaming it American Abbatoir…where murder meets mayhem, implying murder and mayhem on a grand scale.

The reason for the name change is that with the end of the WHITECHAPEL VAMPIRE trilogy,

perf5.500x8.500.indd SH&BS SH&RTNofWV Front cover

I plan to lay aside Sherlock Holmes for at least a while and move on to other creations wholly my own. But, I will be offering snippets of the three books over the course of time, along with commentary on the writing, because I will always be partial to Sherlock Holmes and indebted to MX Publishing for their support with these three books.

I also plan to share information on trying to find an agent for new work, the work itself, as well as commentary and editorial on what I’m currently reading, or have read recently. I plan to duplicate the posts on my WordPress blog on a second blog-site, to see which gets more traffic and will make long range plans on which to keep from the results.

I fully expect to post much more regularly to this blog than I’ve done in the past. I’m setting aside an hour or so per day, each morning, specifically to support the blog, searching for content, writing posts, etc.

The blog will undoubtedly also have a political bend to it as in the past I was an editorial cartoonist, regularly carried in a variety of small newspapers and was featured in USA Today a number of times. I’ve seen cartoons on other web sites and have wondered about the copyright infringements, but for my site I won’t have to worry, since I own the copyrights on any cartoons I publish here.

I sincerely hope readers find the site entertaining and sometimes useful and will comment often and recommend it to their friends. And buy my books….really, buy my books.

