The Edgar Award is an annual award presented by the Mystery Writers of America and is widely perceived as the most prestigious award that can be won by a writer. This year I’ve submitted “Sherlock Holmes and the Return of the Whitechapel Vampire” for an award in the Original ebook/paperbook category.

mwa

Obviously the competition is incredible, take a gander at the page on which my submission is documented. Just select the “Best Paperback/E-book Original” category and then scroll down to find my name and book title. Even if I don’t win, it’s pretty cool to even have been submitted my publisher, MX Publishing.

The nominations will be announced around the birthday of Edgar Allen Poe, January 19, 2016. The winners will be announced at the annual Edgar Awards Banquet, on April 28, 2016. I will be ecstatic if I just get a nomination.

